Education · Critical Care Fellowship

Application Process

Thank you for your interest in the Anesthesiology Critical Care Fellowship at UT Health San Antonio.

We are currently accepting applications for the
2020-2021 academic year.

UT Health San Antonio Anesthesiology Critical Care Fellowship is participating in the San Francisco Match.


Per ACGME Institutional Requirements, applicants for Anesthesiology Critical Care Fellowship training at UT Health San Antonio must meet one of the following qualifications:

  • LCME Medical School - Graduate of medical school in the U.S. and Canada which has been accredited by the Liaison Committee on Medical Education (LCME) or the American Osteopathic Association (AOA)
  • International Medical School - Graduate of an international medical school (must have one of the following)
    • The school must be approved by the Texas State Board of Medical Examiners (please see Schools That Do Not Have to Prove Substantial Equivalence)
    • The applicant must have a currently valid ECFMG certificate
    • The applicant must have a full and unrestricted license to practice medicine in a U.S. licensing jurisdiction
  • Graduate of international medical school who has completed a Fifth Pathway program provided by an LCME-accredited medical school
  • We do not have a USMLE minimum score requirement (must have passed the exam)
  • We do not have a "year of graduation" requirement
  • A personal interview is required

First Step:

  • Visit the San Francisco Match Website for information regarding participation and fellowship application
  • Download and complete our program's supplemental questionnaire
  • To be considered, applicants must submit all of the following to the Fellowship Coordinator at

Required Supplemental Material

  • The completed supplemental questionnaire
  • Copy of medical school transcript (does not need to be an official copy)
  • A photo (Passport size is sufficient)

We are currently accepting applications for the 2020-2021 academic year.

Thank you for your interest in our fellowship, we look forward to hearing from you.

Laura Bermea
Laura Bermea
Academic Programs Coordinator
Department of Anesthesiology, UTHSCSA
Mail Code 7838
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
San Antonio, Texas 78229-3900
Javette Dukes
Javette Dukes
Manager, Academic Programs